The Neiman Marcus Award For Distinguished Service Awarded To Karl Lagerfeld

By Rob Giardinelli
Photography by Chanel and Stephen Karlisch

THE SCENE: Neiman Marcus CEO Karen Katz, along with her co-host Jim Gold, president of Neiman Marcus specialty retail, outdid themselves recently at a  private luncheon at Neiman Marcus flagship store in Dallas. The Who’s Who list of attendees included fashion luminaries like Vogue’s Anna Wintour, Andre Leon Tally, Lynn Wyatt, and Gene Jones, who were all present to honor Karl Lagerfeld, Chanel’s artistic director. He became the first-ever two time recipient of The Neiman Marcus Award For Distinguished Service In The Field Of Fashion.

THE VIBE: The impeccably dressed crowd created a lively and fun atmosphere. The guests, as beautifully decorated as the ceremony and luncheon areas, were on hand to celebrate Mr. Lagerfeld’s brilliant body of work.

THE CAUSE: The Neiman Marcus Award For Distinguished Service In The Field Of Fashion is given to those who have contributed to the world of fashion in a substantial that influences the public. Over the years over one-hundred fashion icons have received this award including Coco Chanel, Princess Grace of Monaco, Estée Lauder, Bill Blass, Greer Garson, Oscar de la Renta, Giorgio Armani, and Richard Avedon.


[nggallery id=252]

For Advertising:

Rossana Leeper

Associate Publisher

phone: (210) 861-3324